The VHIN Executive group currently comprises:

  • Ms June Atkinson, University of Otago
  • Ms Laura Cleary, Ministry of Health
  • Associate Professor Gabrielle Davie, University of Otago
  • Professor Jeroen Douwes, Massey University
  • Ms Caitlin Henderson, Statistics New Zealand
  • Ms Maea Hohepa, Ministry of Health
  • Ms Freya Li, Social Wellbeing Agency
  • Associate Professor Barry Milne, the University of Auckland
  • Professor Colin Simpson, Victoria University of Wellington
  • Mr Andrew Sporle, the University of Auckland (Māori)
  • Ms Kendra Telfer, University of Otago


  • Dr Andrea Teng, University of Otago (lead researcher on VHIN funded by Healthier Lives NSC)
  • Dr Sheree Gibb, Otago and Ministry (previously appointed to lead VHIN Catalyst projects)
  • Mr Martin von Randow (administrative support)